top of page

Disowned and Interaction


Everyone has their secrets. Some secrets are mild, and some are major. Secrets are secrets for a reason. In fact, some secrets might get you expelled, fired, or disowned. This week my prompt asked me to write down something that might get me expelled, fired, or disowned, so I wrote down one of my secrets that could get me in trouble. After I wrote it down, I scribbled it out so that no one will be able to read what I wrote down. It was nice to actually write a secret, especially if you have never told anyone before. There was a certain excitement about it. I honestly felt scared that someone was going to read it over my shoulder and reveal my secret. It wasn’t nothing too major, but it could definitely cause a few people to disown me. We all have our own secrets. We’re human, and we make mistakes. Some of us (me) like to keep out mistakes as secrets. We still learn from them, but we don’t tell people that they happened. After I wrote it down, I scribbled it out. You could still read it under the scribbles, so I scribbled it until it was completely black so that no one will ever be able to see what I wrote.

This week, two other people and I created an interactive narrative. It is a fun escape story. It’s silly, but it is like a game. We really enjoyed making it. We hope to expand it one day because it is a lot of fun. It is just very time consuming. The game itself isn’t though. The reader has a lot of control of the outcome. Needless to say, not every story or game has to have a happy ending, so if you play, choose wisely. 

 Here is the link below:

bottom of page